Victoria





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments

Victoria

Melbourne - Victoria - South Australia - Travel Australia

East Coast - Australia Holiday - Backpack Australia -






There's A Dragon In My Backpack!

RRP $12.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Book two in a hilarious new series featuring one boy and a little dragon with an oversized appetite for adventure. Eric finally succumbs to Pan's demands and agrees to take the Mini-Dragon to school with him. But Eric gets more trouble than he bargained for when nightmare neighbour Toby switches his backpack with Eric's and dragon-naps Pan! Now Eric must dash across town to Toby's posh school and swap them back before his snappy secret is out! Perfect for fans of Jeremy Strong and Compton Valance.

About the Author

Tom Nicoll has been writing since he was at school, where he enjoyed trying to fit in as much silliness into his essays as he could possibly get away with. He is also a big comedy, TV and movie nerd. Tom lives just outside Edinburgh with his wife, daughter and a cat that thinks it's a dog. There's a Dragon in my Dinner is his first book for children. Sarah Horne grew up in Derbyshire and spent much of her childhood scampering in the nearby fields with a few goats. Then she decided to be sensible and studied Illustration at Falmouth College of Arts and gained a Master's degree at Kingston University. She now lives in London and specialises in funny, inky illustration.


Australia And New Zealand As The Home Of A New Sub-race

RRP $49.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Adherents of theosophy, the esoteric philosophy popular at the turn of the 20th century, believed that science and religion could be reconciled, and that the plan of the universe could and should be understood, and that it was humanity's duty to adapt to that plan. Here, in a series of lectures delivered in Sydney, Australia, in 1915, the renowned spiritualist Charles W. Leadbeater, a leader of theosophical thought, celebrates the new "sub-race" of humanity come to joyful life in the immigrant nations of America, Australia, and New Zealand, where, freed from the social shackles of Old World Europe, races and classes were intermingling to create a new kind of culture, which would in turn reshape the world. Far-reaching and perceptive, this is an extraordinary little volume of social insight and criticism. British author CHARLES WEBSTER LEADBEATER (1854-1934) was ordained as an Anglican priest, but later joined the prominent Theosophical Society and traveled to India to study alternative spiritual and occult practices, eventually settling into his life as a clairvoyant and author. His other works include Man Visible and Invisible and The Science of the Sacrament.



Search

Victoria Articles

Melbourne Victoria South Australia Travel Australia
East Coast Australia Holiday Backpack Australia

Victoria Books

Melbourne Victoria South Australia Travel Australia
East Coast Australia Holiday Backpack Australia

Victoria





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments